Skip to content

Surprise me

January 26, 2009

I’ve got my first blood test tomorrow morning, which will determine whether my estrogen level is low enough to start the Puregon injections.  So far I’ve had basically no side effects from the Synarel, which is making me a little apprehensive as to whether I will reach the magic number which will allow us to progress.

This is how I am channelling my worries about the success of this cycle.  Instead of wondering if we will get the BFP, I’m only focusing on the next challenge ahead, one step at a time.  But…  Is this is right way to be doing this?  Should I instead be visualising the goal, practicing ‘The Secret’, and going into this with a clear expectation that this is GOING TO WORK?

I just I don’t think I can do that. I think the disappointment would be too great for me if we aren’t successful, if I hyped myself up like that.  The downside is that I have no belief at all that this is going to work.  I am in for one serious surprise if this ever actually happens, that’s for sure!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

