Skip to content

Fun with numbers

January 28, 2009

So we got the estrogen score back yesterday, and I’ve never been so happy to get a 71!  As this is well under 200, it means that I can progress to the Puregon injections as of tomorrow.  I am way too excited about that to be normal.  Perhaps it’s the Synarel?

Other fun numbers:

4 – the number of kilos I have put on so far this year due to the drugs.

1,400 – the number of calories I am eating to try to backtrack the 4 kilos I’ve put on.  At this rate I should just give up and eat cake.  At least I’d be enjoying one aspect of this!

4,800 – the number of credit card reward points I earnt today paying for our cycle.  So regardless of the outcome of this cycle, we still get to go home with a prize.  Perhaps we will choose the fabulous Michael Clarke Beack Cricket Set – it does include an awesome “Power Bow” beach cricket bat.  Hmmm…baby…beach cricket set…decisions decisions.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 29, 2009 5:59 am

    I think your oestrogen must be at an all time low, if you are getting excited about beach cricket. C’mon, don’t they have a gold-plated purse size mini mirror withanextraspecialsmall nail file oh so convenient for today’s modern woman?

Leave a Reply

