Skip to content

Half way there

February 2, 2009

So it was quite a week last week in Melbourne.  5 days in a row of 43 degree weather (with the nights remaining in the 30s, and public transport crashing) has meant that my Puregon injections have been a little underwhelming and the last thing on my mind.  It’s been so hot that the ice pack I have stuck on my tummy to numb things has been very welcome – tempting to walk around all day with it down my front in fact!

The injections have been super easy – I shouldn’t be surprised, as everyone said that you don’t feel anything.  But so far after 5 days I’ve not had any side effects either – have felt like swimming and cycling (no running and weights, I promise!) and no soreness or bloating.  Perhaps this will come in a couple of days, but feeling good so far.  I’m sure it’s been helped by my support crew – The Baron and Mycatloki have stood by me for each shot, inspecting my equipment, and cheering me on with a war cry from Iron Chef America (yeah, don’t ask!).

Next stop, blood test and ultrasound on Friday to see whether I’m ready to blow.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. onepinkline permalink
    February 3, 2009 12:22 pm

    Hey Barreness. Sounds like it’s all going according to plan – (insert spooky world domination laugh here) Can’t wait to hear how Friday goes.

  2. February 4, 2009 6:09 pm

    Tonight, the secret ingredient is…..gonadotropins!
    Fingers crossed. In a very casual, no-pressure kind of way.

Leave a Reply

