Skip to content

My acupuncturist is disappointed with my technique

February 4, 2009

Not enough bruises in her estimation, apparently.  (Makes you wonder why I trust myself with her needle skills!)  It seems I’ve turned into a bit of a hippy – acupuncture, yoga, lentils, Birkenstocks and plenty of water to wash it all down.  I think I might need to go and walk around in my Jimmy Choos until the feeling passes.

I am trying the acupuncture as a bit of an experiment, based on a couple of Danish studies that suggest acupuncture significantly improves the outcome of IVF treatments.  I figure it’s worth a go – and I’ve always been a fan of good Danish design.  At the very least, I find it really relaxing, and I guess the stress release has to be good for me.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 5, 2009 8:59 pm

    Count yourself lucky, apparently the needle jabbers like it even more if you bleed…

Leave a Reply

