Skip to content

The grass is definitely greener

February 20, 2009

Back from a work trip to Brisbane, where it was nice to see that grass really is green (it’s been kind of sandy-coloured around here for a while now). While I was away we got confirmation that we have nothing left over to freeze, which means the one we transferred is our only chance of success for this cycle.

Today is effectively 8DPO, and too early to tell, but I think it’s fair to say I don’t have any hope that this cycle will work for us – I can’t get my head around this one surviving and thriving when all of the others didn’t make it. That’s not to say I don’t have a few symptoms, but nothing that can’t easily be explained away by the progesterone supplements.

Anyway, I’m reserving judgement on this until my blood test next Friday, but mentally preparing for another crack. We have a week’s holiday in Cambodia in the middle of March, and it may well be that we’ll have to wait until we get back from that to start – I guess we’ll find out when we next catch up with the FS.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

