Skip to content

Remember remember the fifth of November

February 27, 2009

It might have been created without a bang, but will hopefully come into the world with one – our baby (not used to saying that!) is due on Guy Fawkes Day.

Culmination of a very stressful day in fact! We actually got a faint positive on Wed evening which shocked us both, but I held off testing again until this morning as I didn’t like the thought of getting bad news at work unprepared. I dreamt all night that the very expensive accurate digital test wouldn’t work – and guess what – BFErrormessage.

That threw me, and I’ve been feeling rising anxiety all day. I know that the nurses have mentioned they leave the bad news until the end of the day, so at 4.50pm I was convinced they were delaying the inevitable. I finally rang to find they had been having a very busy day were way behind, but the nurse was very kind and went and found my test results.

We’re still in the very early stages so don’t want to get over excited, but with an hCG level of 247 and progesterone of 217 at 15dpo, things look pretty promising. Perhaps it’s our IVF training, but we’re still wanting to take this just one day at a time.

And now what?? I’ve been following such detailed instructions on every aspect of this, that I don’t really know what to do next on my own. I really wasn’t expecting this, and have done no research (this is very unusual for me I know). Time to hit ‘What to expect when you’re expecting’ I think.

Thanks to everyone who’s been following me on my journey – and to those of you waiting for your BFP I hope it comes soon.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Suzanne permalink
    February 27, 2009 11:10 pm

    I’ve been following your blog for a couple of months – I’m actually exactly one week behind you in the IVF process. Your blog was the first thing I checked when I woke up this morning and I am thrilled to hear you got a BFP! I am so happy for you! Congratulations and good luck with the next phase of this!

    -Suzanne
    Ottawa, ON, Canada

  2. February 28, 2009 1:13 am

    Congratulations 🙂 I’m so happy for you 🙂

  3. onepinkline permalink
    February 28, 2009 5:56 am

    Yee Haw! That’s some great news! Congratulations to you both!

  4. Ginni permalink
    February 28, 2009 3:47 pm

    Congrats to the two of you! Such wonderful news! I’m sooo excited about being an Auntie! Woo hoo!
    Kisses to you both xxx

  5. March 3, 2009 1:08 am

    Yahoo! Fantastic BETA! xoxo

Leave a Reply

