Skip to content

Demi, not Bruce

March 20, 2010

My hair is (inevitably) falling out.  By what seems like the handful in the shower, and strands decorate anything I come into contact with – wool sweaters, pillows, Lady G.  Please let this be shortlived, and that I keep what hair I had before I was pregnant!  I’m too young for a Raquel Welch wig.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. March 20, 2010 11:27 pm

    I am so not looking forward to this, so far I’ve kept it all but sooner or later it’s going to start shedding and I’ll mourn the fact that for once in my life I had nice thick hair!

  2. Nine permalink
    March 20, 2010 11:51 pm

    I’ll lend you my hot pink bob wig….

  3. March 21, 2010 5:15 pm

    My hair has done this for years, unfortunately I can’t blame it on pregnancy.

    ICLW
    #101
    http://thegalwho.wordpress.com/

  4. March 22, 2010 4:00 am

    LOVE the title! gotta love hormones!

    ICLW #29

  5. tomi permalink
    March 22, 2010 4:27 am

    I panicked a little when I see strands on the brush and hoped it is just brushing too hard. 😉

    *iclw

  6. March 23, 2010 4:30 am

    It does stop eventually… it just might be another couple of months yet. I cut my hair shorter when it started to fall out post partum so that it wouldn’t look as funny. It worked, and eventually it stopped falling out and started growing back in… curlier than before. lol

  7. March 23, 2010 10:10 am

    Wow…guess it’s a good thing we’ve opted for adoption. I don’t have the hair to spare as thin and fine as mine is now. Hoping you stop losing yours soon!

    ICLW #28

  8. March 23, 2010 1:43 pm

    My hair has done this for forever due do having hypothyroidism. I hope one day I don’t need a wig either, but incase I do I know there are beautiful ones out there.

    ICLW #33

  9. March 23, 2010 4:08 pm

    I crapped myself when this started happening to me. It was a few months after I had him. No one told me this was suppose to happen, but thankgod it stopped and now thicker than before I was pg.

  10. liddy permalink
    March 24, 2010 10:40 am

    My hair has done this for years, while no doctor has been able to pinpoint it, I am blaming it on genetics (my mum has a similar condition).

    Liddy from
    No. 144: the unfair struggle (male-factor, speedskating, life)

  11. March 24, 2010 12:12 pm

    I have naturally super thick hair so pregnancy is making me feel funny wit soooo much hair on my head. Hope the shedding wont be too bad 😦

    ICLW

  12. March 24, 2010 12:36 pm

    Rest assured, I don’t think many (if any at all) women go bald after pregnancy. It just seems like that for a while. I swear I lost enough hair that it looked like I had a Tribble in the shower with me.

    ~ICLW #31

  13. March 27, 2010 12:46 pm

    Oh my! I didn’t know this happened after pregnancy! I’m scared now…I have started losing a lot more hair since starting on Glumetza almost a year ago. It’s insane!! Here’s hoping that you get back to normal soon!

    iclw

Leave a Reply

