Skip to content

Someone took my baby

March 31, 2010
tags: ,

Because I’m sure that this one isn’t mine.  We were up last night at 11, 2, 3 and 6 which means Mummy didn’t get a lot of sleep last night and she’s left wondering what happened to her brillant through-the-night sleeper.  I can’t work out what might be happening – is this a delayed reaction to the travel?  Or is she working up to a bit of a growth spurt, and needs the food?

My only other thory is that she’s too distracted during the day to feed properly, and when the stimulus is reduced at night, she finds it easier to focus and eat. I’ve not been paying close attention to how much and when since she was about 12 weeks old (before that I was obsessively timing each and every feed to the second), but I might keep an eye on this over the next few days to see if that might be a factor.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

