Skip to content

Rub a dub dub

April 12, 2010
tags: ,

Up until now Baby Bee has been bathed in the kitchen; first in the sink, and more recently in this ingenious inflatable bathtub I found which has been great for travel.  This is partly because filling our bath to cover her would blow our water usage (we’re still on water restrictions here), and also because we have no floor or counter space in our phonebooth of a bathroom.

Her penchance for splashing EVERYWHERE shows no signs of easing, and I’m starting to think about what else we can do.  We’ll probably buy a standard baby bath and put it in ours (hey, good for catching the grey water for use on the garden) – but wouldn’t it be fun to have one of these (thanks to Becoming Mom for the spotting); alas they don’t ship to Australia…

Splash your way out of this, baby!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 28, 2010 11:10 pm

    I’ve been wondering where you got that inflatable tub for ages, kept meaning (and forgetting) to ask.

    That tub is adorbale, we bring D into the shower, we have a large shower cubicle and I tend to bathe him when I shower since he loves having a shower and loves splashing in the bath – it’s the best of both worlds.

  2. April 28, 2010 11:53 pm

    oh don’t know if you’ve seen this – not as cool as the hoppop but it’s once I’m considering http://www.arealcoolworld.com.au/

    • The Barreness permalink*
      April 29, 2010 8:04 am

      Yeah, I had seen that one too, love that it folds up! Not stocked in Oz yet that I could see, maybe in a few months I think? But the inflatable one rolled up to fit in my suitcase for travel which that one might not do – something to consider?

      Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

