Skip to content

My worst nightmare

May 16, 2010

No, not the scientology freak – but the pink meringue he’s holding.  I have just ridded our house of the majority of the peptobismol-pink outfits we were given as gifts once people found out we’d had a girl child.  I regularly dress her in blues, reds, greys and greens which I think really suit her; although I often get asked what flavour she is.  And yet, I know that she’s going to turn on me the minute she’s old enough to, that barbie pink, frills and bows will be her absolute favourites.  And when that happens, I’m going to have to humour her in the interests of raising a confident and happy child.

Sigh…  I better enjoy dressing her my way while it lasts!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 20, 2010 8:26 pm

    Mentally scanning what The Tall Guy and I got her, think we are in the clear…!

  2. May 22, 2010 12:02 pm

    That outfit is… extreme, to say the least. It happens that I look good in pinks, and it may be that my girl will too. I can’t tell yet, but that may be the case. However, I think that it can be done tastefully and there are certainly other colors in the palette!

Leave a Reply

