Skip to content

Another (better) ICLW

May 22, 2010
tags:

This is the first ICLW I’ve been home for for a couple of months after some overseas travel, and I am promising myself that a) I’ll comment more this time as it’s more convenient, and b) I’ll break out of my self-imposed mode of commenting only on blogs which are similar to mine.

I’ve found this last one very hard in the past – as a successful IVFer I don’t want to cause anyone pain by commenting on their journey when their outcome is less certain.  But I believe I doing both myself and them a disservice by this.

I still have a lot to learn about patience and accepting ‘what is’ with grace – and what better place and people to learn it from than through ICLW?  And by sharing my insights where relevant, and my good wishes always, I feel can give something back and perhaps give someone a boost when they might need it.

So welcome if you’re visiting me for the first time!  I’m looking forward to reading some different stories this week.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 22, 2010 2:23 pm

    There’s something to be said for offering hope, too, you know. That’s a gift.

  2. May 23, 2010 1:41 am

    I was just looking at your timeline, being so happy for you that you got your BFP after your very first IVF, which is completely awesome. But then I got all confused, bc I was like, why was her baby born a few months after the due date?? So, I stared at those dates a little bit until I realized it was day/month. Lol! My bad!

    Anyhow, nice to meet you! And thanks for stopping by my blog.

    ICLW

Leave a Reply

