Skip to content

The rest of my dignity

May 25, 2010

You’d think that after the experience of dildocams, egg collection, birth, and milking through most of the tops that I own, that I would be clinging to any shreds of dignity I had left.  However, it’s clear this is not the case.

I was browsing the soft drink aisle in the supermarket the other day with Baby Bee in the sling in front of me, when a man walked past me giving me the strangest of looks.   I was confused at first, until I realised that I had been absentmindedly blowing loud raspberries at her.  I think he may have missed the subtle distinction between child entertainment and public spectacle.

If you see my dignity, let it know I miss it!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Tarah permalink
    May 26, 2010 4:20 am

    hahaha – Oops! 🙂

    ICLW #106
    http://lovelyladybump.blogspot.com/

  2. katery permalink
    May 26, 2010 12:36 pm

    awwww, that’s not so bad 🙂

  3. May 27, 2010 3:03 am

    ICLW – you’re just in a bubble of your own with your baby. I’m constantly telling my son when we’re out, hold on baby, sssh,baby, what’s up?

  4. May 27, 2010 10:43 am

    Hey, if it keeps the baby happy, go for it!

    ~ICLW#25

  5. May 28, 2010 12:29 pm

    Hee! Hee! So cute.
    ICLW

Leave a Reply

