Skip to content

Good for the gander

May 29, 2010

I’ve been sleeping worse recently, and I’m confused.  I thought that I was going to feel less sleep deprived not more as Lady G’s sleeping through the night routine was established.  But in the past week I’ve found myself awake for 1 hour, 2 hours at a stretch in the middle of the night, and it’s beginning to affect my energy during the day.  It’s not helped by the fact that I’m awake until 11 doing the dreamfeed, and up between 6-6.30 when she wakes in the morning.

I’ve tried exercise and drinking more water, neither of which has helped.  And with Bee napping for as little as 45 minutes, snatching a nap during the day isn’t really possible – besides, that’s when I actually get stuff DONE.

So changing tack, I’m wondering if the rule that sleep breeds sleep will work for adults as it does for kids.  Over this week I’m going to work on bringing her dreamfeed forward 30-40 minutes, so I am in bed by 10.30 or maybe even 10 (bliss!), to see if this makes my nights more restful.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

