Skip to content

All systems are go

June 15, 2010
tags: ,

I got my period this morning!  I was half expecting it as I had some light spotting around a month ago and I thought I would just keep track of things, and here we are.  I’m also pretty sure I ovulated, although I haven’t been temping so can’t confirm this.

Given that I’m still essentially fully breastfeeding I’m surprised it’s back so soon, but Granny said she got hers back fairly quickly after each of us and I think I read that this could be somewhat hereditary.

So, this is all good news, given I wanted to be able to start trying in the next 4 months or so before getting into IVF around the new year.  I guess now I have to be consistent with taking those awful horse-pill sized vitamins again.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2010 9:36 pm

    GIRL! You’re aiming to have another in such short succession, cool beans. I never (stupidly) thought about such things as my sister and I were 5.5 years apart, but TMD and her brother are only 2 years apart and feel like contemporaries. It’s nice.

    Yay for periods..

  2. June 15, 2010 9:42 pm

    I have similar news, but am less elated :-(. Still, yay you, and now I have something to blame my grouchies on. Bizarre how after 17 years of being faintly relieved to get my period, it’s now a major blow!!

  3. katery permalink
    June 16, 2010 5:26 am

    i bet you never thought you’d actually be happy to see your period again! i’m with you on ttc again soon, maybe when louise is one.

Leave a Reply

