Skip to content

What does a new mamma really need?

September 22, 2010

Welcome ICLWers!

This post is for the benefit of Nine – for those new to my blog, Nine is my sister who is expecting her first bubba early next year – yay!  She was one of the two BFPs I featured a few months ago.  The other was my cousin who like me is an IVF mum, and so Lady G will have 2 new cousins to welcome in 2011, lucky girl.

So, Nine’s bought the pram, is reading snippets of What to Expect When You’re Expecting to The Tall Guy, but is now wondering what else she might need.  I’ve got a helpful list Roo’s Mamma prepared for me when I was expecting Lady G, but I figure why not harness the power of ICLW to find out what others found really useful, or useless, or just too cute to resist?

(At this point she’s planning on cloth nappies, breastfeeding and baby-wearing if you have something in particular to suggest when it comes to those sort of things.)

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 24, 2010 5:21 am

    Congratulations to your sister! One book that friends of mine have raved about is Jenny McCarthy’s book – The Girlfriend’s Guide to pregnancy.

    ICLW

Leave a Reply

