Skip to content

Does a body good

September 23, 2010

I forgot to mention that I was being dildocammed today to get a baseline for IVF for TTC#2.  Not the sort of thing that tends to come up in casual conversation, but we’re all friends here, right?

So it appears that I am now only borderline polycystic – 14 on the R, 17 on the L.  When I first got checked two years ago I had 25/28 – so it appears the pregnancy has greatly normalised my hormone levels – she said anything under 12 would be completely normal.

So, that, in addition to The Baron’s tenfold leap in sperm production, offers an excellent prognosis for attempting to conceive naturally this time around.  So why do I feel that that it’s all pointless and we should just get on with the treatment and be done with hope?  Sometimes I get more pissed at IF for limiting my ability to be optimistic than I do for limiting our fertility.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Tarah permalink
    September 23, 2010 1:55 am

    Hope is always a good thing – hopefully you can do this naturally this time around. Fingers crossed for you!

    ICLW #115
    http://lovelyladybump.blogspot.com/

  2. September 23, 2010 9:35 am

    Best wishes for a quick process, whichever way it happens.

    Happy ICLW, #42

  3. September 23, 2010 3:37 pm

    I have to say, dildocammed was the FIRST word I saw when I opened up your blog.

    Needless to say, I smothered a giggle because I now love that term.

    Happy ICLW! 🙂

  4. September 24, 2010 1:31 pm

    I SO agree with your last sentence–thats what I hate about the path of IF (well, one of the things!) Best of luck with TTC #2! And warm hellos from ICLW!

  5. September 24, 2010 1:55 pm

    IF screws with so many things in your life. Like you said, losing the positive outlook is probably one of the worst effects.

    Wishing you a quick journey to a pregnancy with your second child.

    ~ICLW #18

  6. September 24, 2010 9:44 pm

    That sounds like fantastic news, I hope that you can find your hope to carry you through ttc#2, I have found that hope has been the only thing to sustain me.

    Hoping #2 comes quickly.

    Happy ICLW

  7. September 25, 2010 4:40 am

    that is great news!! it’s amazing how the body works. good luck with #2.

    you’ve given me hope that maybe this will be my first and last rendez-vous with IVF.

  8. Sarah permalink
    September 26, 2010 12:18 pm

    that is good news that your body is not producing as many cysts.

    My body has a history of cysts as well and reading your story gives me hope that maybe my cysts will settle after I get pregnant.

    Good Luck with #2

    ICLW #100

  9. September 28, 2010 4:33 am

    hello from iclw (#120). so glad that your hormones have normalized a bit and that your dh has super swimmers! i can imagine feeling like why should i put myself through that ringer again and try on our own. only to have to get back to IVF eventually… i’d say, do what works for you. don’t second guess it. if you want to do IVF and can afford it, why not?

  10. September 28, 2010 4:54 pm

    I completely agree with you about the crushing pessimism that comes with IF. I hate that it has robbed me of feeling any sort of happiness or optimism around conceiving..

Leave a Reply

