Skip to content

Game on

January 11, 2011

I know I always said I did some good thinking when I ran, and over the weekend I thought very hard about the timing for starting our next cycle.

I’ve been hoping against hope that we’d ‘slip one past the goalie’, particularly with the improved test results from both of us, but 6 or 7 months in we’ve still not scored, and I think I’ve resolved that it’s probably not going to happen that way.

So, I called the IVF nurse today to get the ball rolling on starting a on a cycle next month.  Yeah, that soon!

I’ve got to send in our police record check stuff, and then go in for an appointment to talk through the protocol so I don’t know much about that yet, other than it’s going to be antagonist and I don’t therefore need to spend a month on the pill first.

In the next week or so I’ll finally wean The Bee too – she’s barely interested in her morning milk (she can wander around for 10-15 minutes before she remembers she’s hungry and gives me the milk signal) so shifting that straight to breakfast seems pretty easy.  The night one make take a little longer so we’ll see how we go over the next week introducing a bottle after we read a book.

I know I was really worried about this when we last met with the FS, but she was only 9 months then, and I don’t feel bad about it now.  At 14+ months she’s a different kid and has moved on leaps and bounds with her interest in food and appetite.  She was picking out all the olives out of my pasta the other day – what 14 month old does that??  (Probably most, but give me my moment of thinking my snowflake is special!)

I had been planning on starting in April, but once I did some sums I worked out it’s better for us financially to try to get the cycle and birth all in one calendar year if possible.  And given I’m 35, we have to expect that it will take more than one cycle this time around.

Wish me luck!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Heather King permalink
    January 12, 2011 4:16 am

    Good luck!

  2. katery permalink
    January 12, 2011 6:28 am

    yea!!! maybe we wull bothe be expecting again soon!! good luck mama!

Leave a Reply

