Skip to content

Relaxing like only a well-planned military campaign can be

February 16, 2011

An early start tomorrow; I have to be in East Melbourne for an acupuncture session at 7am, while The Baron drops The Bee at daycare.  We will rendezvous at the day clinic at 8 for an 8.30 transfer – from there it’s back to East Melbourne for a second acupuncture session at 10, and then (nurse’s permission providing) a yoga class at 12.  The iPhone is loaded up with humourous podcasts, and despite having a really stressful day at work today (the aftermath of which I know is lurking back at work for me) I intend to relax and enjoy the day.

Then, I’ll break The Bee out of daycare early and we’ll go have a babycino in a cafe or something, to mark the 17th Feb.  Co-incidentally, it was 2 years ago exactly that Lady G and I became irreversibly connected, and regardless of today’s outcome, this will be a day to celebrate.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 17, 2011 1:31 am

    I’ll think of you in the morning, I hope it all goes smoothly.

Leave a Reply

