Skip to content

Funny

February 23, 2011

I happened to check back to this point in Lady G’s progress 2 years ago:

Today is effectively 8DPO, and too early to tell, but I think it’s fair to say I don’t have any hope that this cycle will work for us – I can’t get my head around this one surviving and thriving when all of the others didn’t make it. That’s not to say I don’t have a few symptoms, but nothing that can’t easily be explained away by the progesterone supplements.

Funny, because today is 6dp3dt (9dpo) and I could have written this post today word for word.  And more amusing still, that despite knowing how that turned out, that I am still convinced that this isn’t going to work. (How could it?)  I’m sure it’s mostly self-preservation, or maybe I’m just a natural born pessimist!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2011 2:37 pm

    Wishing the best for you this week. C’mon, baby!

  2. katery permalink
    February 24, 2011 4:09 pm

    i’ve still got my fingers, toes, legs, arms… everything crossed for you.

  3. Misty permalink
    February 24, 2011 10:48 pm

    Thank you for your comment on my blog. Despite the little hope (completely understandable– defense mechanism for IF) I’m praying your IVF is successful and this is it for you. Happy ICLW.

  4. February 25, 2011 12:41 am

    Best wishes for getting that BFP! Our mind can easily play tricks on us.

  5. February 25, 2011 1:37 am

    Hi! I’m visiting from ICLW and I hope you get good news soon!

  6. February 25, 2011 3:12 am

    Here from ICLW! Thanks for stopping by my blog! I didn’t get my BFP until 8dp3dt (and it was in the evening) with IVF #2. It ended in miscarriage, unfortunately. But I wanted to tell you that I thought it didn’t work and I was “out” – but it did work! Good luck!

  7. February 25, 2011 6:40 am

    Here from ICLW…thanks so much for visiting my blog. 🙂 I’m with Misty….totally understandable and normal in the world of IF to protect yourself as you are. Sending out some positive vibes that this little guy made it despite the loss of the others.

Leave a Reply

