Skip to content

Callisto the frostie

April 21, 2011

Well, I figure the $250 we paid for the HA treatment has been well worth it; for the first time we have a bubsicle!  Callisto managed to prove itself a worthwhile blast (the embryologist told me yesterday that they are “very picky” with what they will choose to freeze).  It’s a big relief to know that should Io not make it, that we may get another chance before having to make a decision about if or when we do another fresh cycle.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 23, 2011 11:44 pm

    Yes, it’s a good feeling to have a frostie, isn’t it? I hope you’re current blast sticks though and you can use the frostie for a sibling… Good luck!

  2. April 25, 2011 12:34 pm

    Congrats on having a beautiful blast for freeze. I have to tell you that I saw the name and it really caught my breath. Our first fur-baby was named Callisto. I’ve never seen the name used anywhere else until now. I have the most positive loving memories of our Callisto, and it was watching the way that my husband cared for him that made me know that he would someday make an amazing father. Our journey to parenthood has been long and challenging, that Callisto never got to meet our children. But he will always have a very special treasured place in my heart.

    Sending you the best wishes as you proceed on your journey.
    -Foxy

    • The Barreness permalink*
      April 25, 2011 1:37 pm

      It’s a lovely name; if we get to use this one, I’d be tempted to use it as a middle name – o/a depending on whether it’s a girl or a boy.

      I had a cat called Merlin; he was something special and I also have a regret that he died before we had kids, so I know exactly what you mean! Thanks for visiting, and I have my fingers crossed for you.

Leave a Reply

