Skip to content

Are you there?

July 25, 2011

I think I felt Io today; at 16.5 weeks it’s about the right time.  I admit it will be reassuring when the movement gets more regular and identifiable since it makes it easier to know everything is going OK in there.  I had my 16 week checkup last week and they couldn’t find the heartbeat with the external monitor.  Apparently not surprising this early, but I was relieved when Io showed up nice and strong and moving with a good heartbeat on the ultrasound they did afterwards.

I’m also beginning to get very nervous at the thought of looking after the 2 kids by myself.  Lady G is into running away at the moment, unabashed by traffic or losing me in a crowd and I worry how I will cope if she does that while I’m distracted or busy with the baby.  Recommendations from people with experience vary from keeping the baby in a sling all the time (likely) to never leaving the house (less appealing).  Fingers crossed 6 months will make a big difference to G’s ability to listen to commands (and obey!!)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 27, 2011 5:55 pm

    What about a baby leash – you know those backpacks or wrist strap things. It is something I said I’d never consider before I met my nephew who is the kind of kid these things were invented for – my sister doesn’t use it on him but her ex does because he will just run off at any chance he gets.

  2. katery permalink
    August 1, 2011 12:07 pm

    i am here and thinking of you. wish i had advice in two babies, but i’ve only got one 🙂

Leave a Reply

